It's about 5 degrees outside and raining here in Vancouver and I can't remember what wearing a t-shirt outside even feels like. It's been a bit of a challenge trying to decide what to bring over to the island with me. Good news is that I finally found a place. The owner was perhaps the friendliest voice I've ever heard on the other side of a telephone...he kept on calling me man, but more like in the context of, yeah man. Cool. 

Back to packing. So far I have a flashlight, about 10 highlighters, a few other writing tools, a 2014 agenda and my netter's anatomy atlas. Progress has been slow...

I secretly wish that I could transport my entire home over to Saba. Kind of like in the Wizard of Oz, minus the squashing of innocent witches part. Or like in Up, with a bunch of helium balloons!!

I wonder if I will miss the comforts of my Vancouver life...But I know that...
On a side note: tomorrow I will be going scrubs and lab coat shopping...for some reason, the thought of it keeps making me smile a big goofy one =D

Goodnight!
Wade Pinson MD
12/11/2013 11:32:52 am

Good luck to you! You can do it!
~Wade Pinson MD
Saba Grad 2009

Reply
12/11/2013 12:47:52 pm

Thank you for the words of encouragement doc, I need them. Class of 2009, do you know an Arther Legg? He graduated the same year as you.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Born and raised in beautiful Vancouver, BC. Wed on international Star Wars day and now heading off to medical school in the Caribbean.

    Archives

    November 2013

    Categories

    All